Cake Sale

The_Cake_Sale_album_coverThis Friday 28th of September we will have a Cake Sale in the school. There will be tea and coffee and plenty of treats on offer. If you have any cakes or treats you would like to drop off, the hall will be open from 8.50 Friday morning.

Monday is the last day for returning Brennans Insurance forms to the PA box in the school.

Well done to the footballers who beat Huntstown by 2 points last Thursday.

Cash for Clobber will take place the first week of October. Any unwanted clothes, textiles or shoes can be dropped into the school hall.

Parents Association AGM will take place on the Wednesday 10th of October at 8.30pm in the school.

Also, some cars have been broken into outside the school. So please be careful when dropping off or picking up around the school. Lock car doors and keep valuables out of sight, and report any suspicious activity to Gardai.

Posted in General

School Open

Good morning,

The school will open as usual this morning. Please be careful travelling to the school as there may still be some fallen trees on roads. The boys football team will have a match today, leaving the school at 10 past 2. Brennans insurance forms can be returned to the school before monday 24th September.

Thanks

Posted in General

Welcome back!

We hope everyone enjoyed the first day back in school today after a great summer break. Two new infant classes had their first ever day in Rolestown and we welcomed new teachers as well, Ms Ryan, Ms Doherty, Ms Hemeryck, Ms Riordan and Ms Williams.

To celebrate Dublin reaching the All-Ireland final (again) anyone who wishes, may wear  a Dublin jersey or something blue or navy into school tomorrow. (Friday 31st August)

Regards

1420389263-Dublinnewcrest

 

Posted in General

Rolestown National School Calendar and Closures (2018/2019):

  School Closed
School Opens School will open Thursday 30th August

 

Hallowe’en Break 2018

 

Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November (inclusive)
Christmas Break 2018

 

Monday 24th December – Friday 4th January (inclusive)
February Midterm 2019

 

Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February (inclusive)
St. Patrick’s Day 2019

 

Monday 18th March (Bank Holiday)
Easter Break 2019

 

Monday 15th April- Friday 26th April (inclusive)
May Bank Holiday 2019

 

Monday 6th May (Bank Holiday)
June Bank Holiday 2019 Monday 3rd June and Tuesday 4th June

(Bank Holiday)

Summer Holiday 2019

 

Friday 28th June
Posted in Newsletters and Notes

Farewell to 6th class

Farewell to 6th class who are leaving us today. A talented and great group of kids who are a credit to themselves and their parents. Well done and best of luck in secondary school 👏🎓🎓

IMG-20180627-WA000620180618_133701

Posted in General

Bottle Cap Creation

Ms McKenna’s Junior Infants have been very creative. They made this fantastic piece of  art using bottle caps.

Posted in General